The results are in…

img_6631

Today was the moment of truth. After three-and-a-half weeks of healthy eating and turning down booze left, right and centre, I was finally going to find out if my effort paid off. My weight hasn’t gone down much, but I know the scale isn’t the best measure – body fat percentage is far more important.

So with baited breath I entered the studio for my mid point assessment. I was nervous that there might not be much change which would leave me wondering why I’d made all the sacrifices I have. I could see myself falling off the wagon if that was the case.

But I needn’t have worried. The results were better than I possibly could have hoped for. We had been told that we should expect to lose 2-4% body fat over the course of 8 weeks. I started at 26.5% – at the top end of the healthy range for my age (nearly 40 – eek!). Imagine my surprise when I stepped on the body scanner and it told me I was now at 22.3%! In addition, I’ve put on just over 1kg in muscle, leaving me looking a lot more toned.

I’m so excited! In just over three short weeks, I have made such a difference to my body. I’ve shed excess body fat, I feel healthier, have loads more energy and as an extra positive, my clothes all fit better.

I’ve got just over four weeks to go on the challenge, though this part is easier as we can eat a lot more carbs now. I can’t wait to see what my final results are. Who knew what a difference three weeks could make!

Leave a Reply

